May a good source be with you.

101 Reporters Predicts 214 Seats for BJP, 114 Seats for Congress

According to the analysis, the NDA will get 253 seats and fall short of getting a simple majority.

101Reporters, a network of grassroots journalists, has predicted that the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) will fall short of the 272 golden number in parliament and only get 253 seats out of 538 seats included in the assessment. While United Progressive Alliance (UPA) will net 151 seats and other parties will bag 134 seats.

The assessment was conducted in 538 out of 542 Lok Sabha constituencies. It did not include four seats in Sikkim, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadara & Nagar Havelli. The predictions are based on ground reports and analysis by grassroots reporters from 101Reporters.

The BJP will remain the largest party in the Lok Sabha but with 214 seats, down from 267 seats in 2014. Congress is to get 114 seats, a massive jump from 44 seats in 2014. Trinamool (TMC) will emerge as the third largest party with 26 seats, despite losing eight seats since 2014.

Also Read: Analyst Projects 200 Seats for NDA, 197 for UPA

BJP will secure all seats in Goa, Himachal Pradesh and Tripura while Congress will gain all seats in Meghalaya, Mizoram, Chandigarh and Pondicherry.  Telangana Rashtra Samiti will get all of 17 seats in Telangana, while Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party will win the sole seat in Nagaland.

The projections in the key Indian states are:

Uttar Pradesh:  BJP 46, Congress 6, Others 28

Andhra Pradesh: BJP 0, Congress 0, Others 25

Tamil Nadu:  BJP 4, Congress 5, AIADMK 8, DMK 14

West Bengal: BJP 11, Congress 4, TMC 26, Left 1,

Maharashtra:  BJP 17, Congress 8, Others 23

Haryana: BJP 7, Congress 3, Others 0

Punjab: BJP 1, Congress 8, Others 4

Rajasthan: BJP 18, Congress 6, Others 1

Assam: BJP 9, Congress 4, Others 1

Bihar: BJP 11, Congress 6, Others 23

Karnataka: BJP 18, Congress 9, Others 1

Odisha: BJP 7, Congress 0, Others 14

Telangana: BJP 0, Congress 0, TRS 17

Gujarat: BJP 18, Congress 8, Others 0

The results for 2019 Lok Sabha elections will be declared on Thursday, May 23, 2019.

अब आप न्यूज़ सेंट्रल 24x7 को हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं।यहाँ क्लिक करें