May a good source be with you.

Exit Polls Predict A Congress Lead In The South

Per the India Today-Axis exit polls, the UPA will win 55-63 seats and NDA will get 23-33 seats in Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala and Tamil Nadu.

The India Today-Axis exit polls suggested that the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) will win a majority of the seats in the four southern states of Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala and Tamil Nadu. As per the polls, the UPA will win 55-63 seats and NDA will get 23-33 seats.

The Congress-Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) combine will sweep the polls in Tamil Nadu; the alliance is likely to win 34-38 seats in the state, as per the exit polls. In Andhra Pradesh, while Jaganmohan Reddy’s YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) will win 18-20 seats, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) will likely get only four to six seats, and others are likely to get zero or one seat.

In Kerala, the Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF) will win 15-16 seats and Left Democratic Front (LDF) will get three to five seats. The BJP might win one seat in Kerala, as per the India Today Axis poll. As per the same exit poll, the saffron party will emerge victorious in 21-25 seats in Karnataka, the Congress might get three to six seats, and others will likely get one seat at the most. Congress is likely to win the sole seat in Puducherry.

As per Poll of Polls in NDTV, the Congress and the DMK will win 26 seats in Tamil Nadu, the Congress and Janata Dal-Secular (JDS) combine will win eight seats in Karnataka. The NDTV exit polls suggested that the YSRCP will win 16 seats and the TDP will win nine seats in Andhra Pradesh. In Karnataka, the BJP will likely win 20 seats, as per NDTV.

Also read: West Bengal: Exit Polls Predict BJP Gaining Ground Despite TMC Taking A Lead In The State

Today’s Chanakya projected that the DMK and Congress would win 31-35 seats in Tamil Nadu. In Karnataka, the pollster suggested that the Congress-JDS alliance will bag five to nine seats and BJP will score 23-26 seats. In Kerala, the UDF is projected to win 16-19 seats, while the LDF is likely to get four to seven seats; the BJP might emerge victorious in just one seat. In sharp contrast to other pollsters, Today’s Chanakya predicted that N Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP would win 17-20 seats in Andhra Pradesh and YSR Congress would bag only three to eight seats.

As per C-Voter, the Congress-led alliance will win nine seats and the NDA will get 18 seats in Karnataka. In Tamil Nadu, C-Voter suggested that UPA will win 27 seats, while the NDA will win 11 seats. News Nation predicted that the NDA will win 18 seats and the UPA will win ten seats in Karnataka. News 18 IPOS exit poll indicated that the Congress-DMK combine would win 22-24 seats and the AIDMK and alliance are projected to win 14-16 seats. In Karnataka, News 18 IPSOS exit poll suggested that the BJP will win 21-23 seats and the UPA will likely score only five to seven seats. In Kerala, the channel is projecting that UDF will win seven-nine seats and LDF will get 11-13 seats.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha polls, Congress won nine seats, and the BJP won 17 seats in Karnataka; the Congress-led UDF won 12 seats, and the LDF won six seats in Kerala; AIADMK won 37 seats, BJP and PMK (Paattali Makkal Katchi) won one seat each in Tamil Nadu. In Andhra Pradesh, the TDP won 15 seats, and YSRCP won eight seats in the last Lok Sabha polls.

According to the Times Now-VMR exit poll, K Chandrasekhara Rao’s Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) will win 13 of the 17 seats while the Congress will win two in Telangana. The India TV-CNX exit poll predicted that the TRS will win 14 seats and Congress party will win two and Asaduddin Owaisi-led All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul-Muslimeen (AIMM) will get one seat.

News24-Chanakya gave TRS 14-16 seats and Republic-C Voter exit poll gave the party 14 seats. The CNN News18-IPSOS predicted 12 to 14 seats for TRS and gave one-two seats to the Congress party. India Today-Axis India exit poll shows that KCR’s party is likely to win 10-12 seats and the Congress and BJP may win one-three seats each.

अब आप न्यूज़ सेंट्रल 24x7 को हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं।यहाँ क्लिक करें