May a good source be with you.

Telangana Assembly Elections: TRS Wins 17 Seats, Congress Wins 3

TRS candidates M Sanjay Kumar and Sunke Ravishankar won with impressive margins.

Hyderabad: Ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi won 17 seats and the Congress three as per results available till 1:00PM on Tuesday, December 11 in the counting of votes polled in the December 7 Telangana assembly elections.

The first two results went to the TRS with its candidates M Sanjay Kumar and Sunke Ravishankar winning with impressive margins.

Sanjay Kumar defeated his nearest Congress rival T Jeevan Reddy by a margin of 57,127 votes in in Jagtial constituency, according to official information.

Also Read: BJP’s UP MLA Blames SC/ST Act Amendments for Poor Show, Says Can’t Win Polls by Hurting Upper Castes

Ravishankar won from Choppadandi by a margin of 42,249 votes against his nearest Congress rival Medipalli Satyam.

The TRS was also leading in at least 70 seats as it appeared set for a big win in the polls to the 119-member assembly.

Congress was leading in 18 segments.

Caretaker Chief Minister and TRS supremo K Chandrasekhar Rao was leading in Gajwel by 27,329 votes over his nearest Congress rival after the ninth round of counting.

In Siddipet segment, TRS candidate T Harish Rao, a nephew of the chief minister, established an unassailable lead of 1,19,622 votes after completion of 19 rounds of counting.

Also Read: Assembly Elections A Referendum On Centre? Modi Walks Away From Question

अब आप न्यूज़ सेंट्रल 24x7 को हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं।यहाँ क्लिक करें