May a good source be with you.

Disgruntled BJP Cadre in Mathura, Fatehpur Sikri & Agra Add to Party’s Troubles in Uttar Pradesh

Reportedly, party workers are unhappy at Hema Malini being nominated from Mathura again.

Tensions are high among Bharatiya Janata Party workers of Agra division in Uttar Pradesh (U.P.). Disgruntled at the ticket distribution for Mathura, Agra and Fatehpur Sikri seats, workers may throw the party’s poll arithmetic off balance.

Reports of a poorly attended rally at Mathura on Monday have laid bare the party’s fears of losing the seat. The rally witnessed empty rows of chairs, even as it was attended by chief minister Yogi Adityanath and sitting MP Hema Malini.

Also Read:  BJP Denies Tickets to 6 Sitting MPs in U.P.

Aman Sharma reporting for the Economic Times wrote that the embarrassing incident has raised red flags in the party’s U.P. unit about disaffection among party cadres against Malini being given a poll ticket once again.

Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) has fielded a local leader Kunwar Narendra Singh from the Mathura seat, as opposed to Malini, who attempts to convince voters of her local roots by citing that she owns a house in Vrindavan.

Per the report, Yogi Adityanath has claimed that Malini visited Mathura 250 times in 5 years. At the same time, the sitting MP Malini has reportedly admitted that numerous development works are still incomplete. She promised to try to complete them in another term. She has also announced that this will be her last election.

Also Read:  West Bengal: BJP Workers, Supporters Protest Over Poll Candidate Selection, State Vice-president Quits

Meanwhile, Congress has fielded a Brahmin from Mathura Mahesh Pathak, which will  dent BJPs’ upper caste vote base, the report added.

Agra and Fatehpur Sikri:

Similarly in Agra and Fatehpur Sikri, BJP is witnessing hostility from party workers as it has denied tickets to its sitting MPs, ET reported.

Despite being a two-time MP from Agra, the party’s Dalit candidate in west U.P. Ram Shankar Katheria was not given a ticket from there.

Also Read:  Supporters of BJP MP RK Sinha & Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad Beat Each Other Up at Patna Airport

He has said that even though the “decision has hurt the Dalit community”, he stands with the party. Katheria, who is also chairman of the SC/ST Commission, will contest elections from the reserved Etawah seat, reported ET.

U.P. minister for animal husbandry SP Singh Baghel was given the BJP Agra ticket and is looking at the wrath of farmers who are upset over the issue of stray cattle in the area. .

Baghel will contest elections against Congress’ Preeta Harit, a former IT officer and BSP’s Manoj Soni. The latter narrowly lost from Hathras in the 2014 elections.

अब आप न्यूज़ सेंट्रल 24x7 को हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं।यहाँ क्लिक करें